The Indian Thyroid Society (ITS) in collaboration with American Thyroid Association (ATA) is holding a conference “ATA-ITSCON 2019”, from 17th May to 19th May 2019 at Hotel Taj West End, Bengaluru.

Indian Thyroid Society (ITS) is the largest Thyroid Society in Asia and has a vision to spread awareness regarding thyroid disorders amongst professionals and public at large. ITS aims to educate and improve skills of doctors and paramedics in the management of thyroid disorders and promote research in the field of thyroid disorders. ITS has more than 2000 members, which includes physicians, endocrinologists, surgeons, nuclear medicine physicians, pathologists and basic scientists.

ATA is a leading worldwide organization dedicated to the advancement, understanding, prevention, diagnosis and treatment of thyroid disorders and thyroid cancer. ATA has international membership with over 1,700 members from 70 countries across the globe.

This year ITS is conducting its annual conference ITSCON 2019, along with ATA, from 17th to 19th May 2019 at Bengaluru, India. We have the best of ATA faculty in Prof. Elizabeth Pearce - President ATA, Prof. Charles Emerson – Immediate Past President ATA, Prof. Matha Zieger – President Elect – ATA and Dr. Joel Ehrankranz. We also have distinguished faculty from Vietnam, Thailand & Sri Lanka along with best of National faculty from across India.

Some key highlights of the Scientific Programme are:

  • Thyroid and Pregnancy symposia on 17th May
  • Thyroid Surgery live workshop at Columbia Asia Hospital on 17th May
  • Symposia for Physicians on 17th May titled Thyroid & Pregnancy – for Clinicians.
  • The ATA Presidential Oration and ITS Presidential Oration on 17th May evening, during ATA-ITSCON 2019 Inauguration
  • Orations, Plenary Talks, Symposia, Controversies, Debates and Case Discussions on Thyroid Disorders on 18th and 19th May
  • Original Research Presentations as Oral Papers as well as Poster Presentations. Please send your abstracts to

As President of ITS is it my privilege to welcome you all to Bengaluru for ATA-ITSCON 2019.


Dr. K. M. Prasanna Kumar
President – Indian Thyroid Society